Skip to content
shoulder5

Medical acupuncture: scientific and effective medical treatment

Acupuncture médicale axée sur les résultats

Une médecine innovante, fondée sur la science, centrée sur les patients, efficace, sans risque, indolore et intégrative.

en-venir-au-poit

 

Une approche scientifique des pratiques médicales anciennes

orem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

L’acupuncture est un traitement issu de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise. Des aiguilles fines sont insérées à certains endroits du corps à des fins thérapeutiques.

L’acupuncture médicale est la pratique de l’acupuncture sur la base d’un diagnostic médical scientifique et d’une approche thérapeutique. Il s’agit d’un traitement médical bien établi et reconnu pour traiter  de nombreuses maladies aiguës et chroniques ainsi que pour la santé physique (douleurs, fertilité, oncologie intégrative, perte de poids) et la santé mentale (anxiété, stress, épuisement, dépression).

L’acupuncture est également utilisée comme médecine intégrative pour soutenir les traitements conventionnels. L’acupuncture  répond  à de nombreux défis de santé publique  notamment le vieillissement de la population, l’augmentation des maladies chroniques et des problèmes liés au surpoids et à l’obésité,  qui appellent des soins de médicine intégrative, sans médicaments.

L’acupuncture est indolore, n’a pas d’effets secondaires, aucune contre-indication et est compatible avec tous les médicaments. 

UN GROUPE UNIQUE

Pourquoi Sinomedica

Sinomedica est une entreprise de santé de premier plan, le plus grand fournisseur suisse d’acupuncture médicale et l’un des plus importants en Europe. Elle dispose de l’une des plus grandes bases de données cliniques sur les  traitements et l’expertise en acupuncture qui, combinée aux derniers résultats scientifiques, permet d’offrir un meilleur traitement médical centré sur le patient.

Synergie des médecines

L’association des principes de la médecine conventionnelle à la pratique de l’acupuncture.

 
Approche basée sur la science

Nos traitements sont le résultat de cinq mille ans d’histoire, des dernières découvertes scientifiques et de l’analyse de données.

 
L’intégrité avant tout

Notre éthique professionnelle e est irréprochable : nous sommes respectueux et nous nous engageons avec honnêteté et bonne foi. Nos patients sont traités de manière égale, indépendamment de leur origine ethnique, de leur sexe, de leur âge, de leur religion et de leurs opinions.

 
Engagement envers les patients

Tout est structuré et conçu selon l’objectif de Sinomedica : fournir les meilleurs soins médicaux pour améliorer la qualité de vie des patients

 
Toujours en progrès

Nous améliorons constamment nos traitements en nous référant aux dernières connaissances scientifiques.

 

 
Etre audacieux

Nous sommes dans une démarche d’amélioration et de remise en question constantes du statu quo des soins médicaux traditionnels pour rendre l’acupuncture médicale reconnue et accessible à tous.

 
APPROCHE MÉDICALE UNIQUE

Fondements scientifiques et médicaux

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua.

L’approche unique de Sinomedica pour le traitement par l’acupuncture médicale est fondée sur une multitude de connaissances qui associe l’acupuncture et la médecine conventionnelle aux dernières découvertes scientifiques afin de fournir des soins médicaux efficaces centrés sur le patient.

Nos spécialistes hautement qualifiés, diplômés en médecine chinoise et conventionnelle adoptent l’approche unique de Sinomedica pour offrir une acupuncture médicale efficace et innovante.


Notre expertise repose sur plus de :
5,400 études contrôlées
40,000 publications scientifiques
2,200 revues systématiques
1,350 méta-analyses
COMMENT NOUS VOUS AIDONS

Conditions de santé traitées par acupuncture médicale

Poids

Surpoids
Obésité
Contrôle du poids

En savoir plus
Problèmes liés au stress

Anxiété
Épuisement
Dépression
Troubles du sommeil
Crises de panique

 
Douleurs Douleurs aiguës, longue durée et chroniques
Fibromyalgie, polyarthrite rhumatoïde, arthrose
Utilisation et abus d’opioïdes 
 
Santé des femmes et des hommes Fertilité
Gynécologie et urologie
Symptômes de la ménopause
Troubles menstruels
Problèmes de grossesse
 
Oncologie intégrative Traitement intégratif des effets secondaires de chimiothérapie et de radiothérapies  
Autres

Dermatologie
Asthme
Allergies
Gastro-entérologie
Cardiologie
...et bien plus encore.

 
Le programme de perte de poids Sinomedica Shou Shen®

Lutter contre le surpoids grâce à l’acupuncture médicale

Sinomedica Shou Shen® is an innovative and research-driven treatment approach that combines a low-carbohydrate diet with acupuncture sessions aimed at regulating hormones and changing the body's metabolism. The success of our approach is based on thousand patients' satisfaction who have reached and maintained their ideal weight in a healthy and safe way.

Sinomedica Shou Shen® est une approche de traitement innovante et fondée  sur la recherche qui associe  un régime à faible teneur en glucides à des séances d’acupuncture pour réguler les hormones et modifier le métabolisme du corps. Le succès de notre approche repose sur la satisfaction de milliers de patient(e)s qui ont atteint et maintenu leur poids idéal d’une manière saine et sûre.

acupuncture
LE TRAITEMENT SINOMEDICA

Comment ça marche

Notre approche, fondée sur de nombreuses années d’expérience clinique, des milliers de patients traités et de nombreuses études scientifiques, répond aux besoins des patients et garantit efficacité et résultats.

step-01 Rendez-vous

Vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous en ligne ou en appelant l'un de nos centres Sinomedica.

step-02-1 Anamnèse et diagnostic

Votre médecin passe en revue vos antécédents médicaux, évalue vos conditions physiques  et pose un diagnostic médical.

step-03 Programme de traitement

Un plan de traitement sera adapté à vos besoins spécifiques, afin d'optimiser les bénéfaits de la thérapie.

step-04-1 Traitement et suivi

Chaque étape de votre traitement personnalisé sera contrôlée afin de garantir des avantages et des résultats optimaux.

Durée du traitement

Pour tirer parti au maximum des bienfaits du traitement, il est essentiel de suivre notre approche et d’assurer la régularité des séances préscrites. D'après l'expérience clinique et les preuves scientifiques, l'acupuncture médicale s'inscrit dans la durée grâce aux effets cumulatifs du traitement. Il a été démontré que les patients qui suivent les directives de traitement obtiennent des bénéfices optimaux au fil du temps. 

Risques

Des milliers d’années de pratique de l’acupuncture, des preuves scientifiques, des patients et des médecins confirment que l’acupuncture médicale est sans effets secondaires
Dans certains cas rares, il peut y avoir une douleur ou une ecchymose mineure et temporaire.
Avec l’utilisation d’aiguilles stériles jetables, aucun risque de transmission de maladies et d’infections n’est présent.

Avantages de l’acupuncture médicale

1
Sans risque

Aucun effet secondaire, ni pendant ni après le traitement

2
Les résultats avant tout

Une méthode scientifiquement prouvée qui permet des soins efficaces et indolores

3
Non médicamenteuse 

N’expose pas les patients à des effets secondaires liés à des substances chimiques

4
Aucune contre-indication

Convient à tous, y compris les femmes enceintes, les enfants, les personnes immunodéprimées et atteintes d’une maladie aiguë ou chronique

5
Traitement intégratif

Optimise les bienfaits et améliore les résultats lorsqu’elle  est intégré à d’autres traitements

6
Indolore

L'utilisation d'aiguilles très fines est généralement indolore pour le patient.

Tarifs

Première séance
Anamnèse, diagnostic et traitement par acupuncture  
Entre 60 et 90 minutes. Coût : 150 - 160 CHF.


Séances de suivi
Évaluation médicale et traitement par acupuncture
Entre 45 et 60 minutes. Coût : 120 - 140 CHF.

GettyImages-542566294 sito Sinomedica 12.12.2022_11zon

check-broken-white

Reconnue par les principales assurances-santé

Le remboursement de l’acupuncture médicale dépend de votre  polices d’assurance complémentaire.
La couverture financière est spécifique à votre police, veuillez donc vérifier à l'avance auprès de votre assurance quelles sont les conditions de couverture.

Témoignages

SINOMEDICA RÉPOND À VOS QUESTIONS

Foire aux questions

L'acupuncture fait l'objet de nombreuses discussions. Certaines personnes sont hésitantes, d'autres veulent en savoir plus et d'autres encore sont simplement curieuses. Dans cette section, SInomedica a rassemblé et résumé les questions les plus fréquemment posées par les patients afin de permettre une compréhension claire de ce qu'est l'acupuncture et de ce qu'elle implique.

Qu’est-ce que l’acupuncture ?

L’acupuncture est un traitement dérivé de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise. De aiguilles fines sont insérées  à certains endroits du corps à des fins préventives et thérapeutiques.

L’acupuncture médicale est l’utilisation de l’acupuncture basée sur un diagnostic médical scientifique et une approche de traitement. Il s’agit d’un traitement médical bien établi et reconnu pour aider à soigner de nombreuses maladies aiguës et chroniques ainsi que pour la santé physique (douleurs, fertilité, oncologie intégrative, perte de poids) et mentale (anxiété, stress, épuisement, dépression).

Quels en sont les bienfaits ?

L’acupuncture médicale est une méthode reconnue pour traiter de nombreuses maladies aiguës et chroniques. L’acupuncture médicale en tant que médecine intégrée est également le complément idéal à d’autres protocoles de traitement. L’acupuncture est indolore, n’a pas d’effets secondaires, aucune contre-indication et est compatible avec tous les médicaments.

Combien de temps dure le traitement ?

L’approche Sinomedica est composée de dix séances d’acupuncture à la fréquence d’une par semaine, suivies de cinq séances espacées tous les quinze jours et, enfin, une séance par mois selon les besoins cliniques. En cas de perte de poids, les séances sont prolongées une fois par semaine jusqu’à ce que le poids idéal ciblé soit atteint.

Combien de temps avant d'en voir les bienfaits?

C’est personnel et cela dépend de l’état de santé du patient. Habituellement, les patients ressentent l’effet positif du traitement par acupuncture après la première séance. Les symptômes s’améliorent significativement séance après séance. Les bienfaits pour la santé se construisent les uns sur les autres grâce à l’effet cumulatif du traitement qui offre des avantages pour le traitement de longue durée.

Skip to content
shoulder5

Medical acupuncture: scientific and effective medical treatment

Results driven medical acupuncture

An innovative, science-based, patient-centered, effective, risk-free, painless and integrative therapeutic approach.

come-point-1

 

A scientific approach to ancient medical practices

orem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

Acupuncture is a treatment derived from traditional Chinese medicine. Fine needles are inserted at certain sites in the body for therapeutic purposes.

Medical acupuncture is the use of acupuncture based on a scientific medical diagnosis and treatment approach. It is a well-established and recognized medical treatment for many acute and chronic diseases, for physical health (pain, fertility, integrative oncology, weight loss) as well as mental health (anxiety, stress, burnout, depression).

Acupuncture is also used as an integrative medicine to support conventional treatment. Acupuncture provides a response to several public health challenges including the aging population, the rise in chronic illnesses and obesity-related conditions, that call for medication-free integrative medical care.

Acupuncture is painless, has no side-effects, no contraindications and is compatible with most drugs. And it is a very cost-effective medical treatment.

A UNIQUE GROUP

Why Sinomedica

Sinomedica is a leading healthcare company, Switzerland's top medical acupuncture provider and one of the largest in Europe. It has one of the largest clinical databases of acupuncture treatments and expertise which, combined with the most recent scientific findings, delivers the most effective patient-centered medical care.

Synergy of medicines

Combining the principles of  conventional medicine with the practice of acupuncture.

 
Science-based

Science-driven approach: our treatments are the result of five thousand years of history, the latest scientific findings and data analysis.

 
Integrity-driven

We observe the highest ethical standards. We are consistent, respectful, and engage with honesty and good faith. All our patients are treated equally, regardless of ethnicity, gender, age, religion or beliefs.

 
Patient-centered

Our main objective is to deliver best medical care and to improve our patients’ quality of life.

 
Always advancing

We are constantly improving our treatments by combining the accumulated experience of our specialists, the latest scientific knowledge and constant interaction with our patients.

 

 
Being bold

We are constantly improving and challenging the status quo of traditional medical care to ensure that medical acupuncture is recognized and accessible to all.

 
UNIQUE MEDICAL APPROACH

Scientific and medical foundations

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consetetur sadipscing elitr, sed diam nonumy eirmod tempor invidunt ut labore et dolore magna aliquyam erat, sed diam voluptua.

 

Sinomedica's unique medical acupuncture treatment approach is built on a wealth of knowledge which combines acupuncture and conventional medicine with the latest scientific findings to deliver effective patient-centered medical care.

Our highly qualified specialists, graduates in both Chinese and conventional medicine, practice the unique Sinomedica approach to deliver effective and innovative medical acupuncture.


Our expertise is based on over:
5,400 controlled studies
40,000 scientific publications
2,200 systematic reviews
1,350 meta-analyses
HOW CAN WE HELP YOU

Health conditions that can be treated with medical acupuncture

Weight

Obesity
Overweight
Weight control 

Discover more
Stress-related problems

Anxiety
Burnout
Depression
Sleeping disorders
Panic attacks
Nervousness

 
Pain Acute, Long-term and chronic pain
Fibromyalgia, Rheumatoid arthritis, Osteoarthritis
Management of opioid use and misuse
 
Women and men's health Fertility
Gynecology and Urology
Menopausal symtoms
Menstrual disorders
Pregnancy issues
 
Integrative oncology Integrative treatment of chemotherapy and radiotherapy side effects  
Others Dermatology
Asthma
Allergies
Gastroenterology 
... and more.
 
Sinomedica Shou Shen® Diet program

Fighting excess weight with medical acupuncture

Sinomedica Shou Shen® is an innovative and research-driven treatment approach that combines a low-carbohydrate diet with acupuncture sessions aimed at regulating hormones and changing the body's metabolism. The success of our approach is based on thousand patients' satisfaction who have reached and maintained their ideal weight in a healthy and safe way.

Sinomedica Shou Shen® is an innovative and research-driven treatment approach that combines a low-carbohydrate diet with acupuncture sessions aimed at regulating hormones and changing the body's metabolism. The success of our approach is evidenced by the results of thousands of satisfied patients who have reached and maintained their ideal weight in a way that is both safe and healthy.

acupuncture
THE SINOMEDICA TREATMENT

How does it work?

Our approach, built on many years of clinical experience, thousands of patients treated and numerous scientific studies, meets the needs of patients and guarantees effectiveness and results.

step-01 Appointment

You can book an appointment online or by calling one of our Sinomedica centers.

step-02-1 Anamnesis and diagnosis

Your doctor will review your medical history, assess your situation and provide a medical diagnosis.

step-03 Treatment plan

A treatment plan will be adapted to your specific needs, in order to maximize the benefits of the therapy.

step-04-1 Treatment and monitoring

Every step of your personalized treatment will be monitored to ensure maximum benefits and results.

Treatment duration

For the maximum benefit of the treatment’s effect, it is key to follow our design and ensure regularity of medical sessions. Based on clinical experience and scientific evidence, medical acupuncture is delivering long-term benefits triggered by treatment cumulative effect. It has been demonstrated that patients following treatment guidelines reach their optimal treatment results over time. 

Risks

Thousands of years of acupuncture practice, scientific evidence, patients and medical practitioners confirm that there are no side effects related to medical acupuncture. Very seldom there may be negligible and temporary mild soreness or bruising. With the use of disposable sterile needles there is no risk of diseases transmission nor infection.

Benefits of medical acupuncture

1
Risk-free

There are no side effects during or after treatment

2
Result oriented

Scientifically proven to deliver effective medical care to a variety of conditions

3
Medication-free

Does not expose patients to the side effects that can be associated with chemical substances

4
No contraindication

Suitable for all, including pregnant women, children, immunosuppressed patients and those with acute or chronic illness

5
Integrative treatment

Maximizes the benefits and improves the result when integrated with other treatments

6
Painless

The use of very thin needles delivers usually a pain-free experience for the patient

Prices

First session
Anamnesis, diagnosis and acupuncture treatment   
From 60 minutes to 90 minutes. Costs: CHF 150 - 160


Follow-up sessions
Medical assessment and acupuncture treatment
From 45 minutes to 60 minutes. Costs: CHF 120 - 140

GettyImages-542566294 sito Sinomedica 12.12.2022_11zon

check-broken-white

Recognized by major health insurances

Reimbursement for medical acupuncture depends on your complementary insurance policy.
Financial coverage is specific to your policy, therefore please check in advance with your insurance what the coverage conditions are.

Testimonials

SINOMEDICA ANSWERS YOUR QUESTIONS

Frequently asked questions

There is a lot of discussion about acupuncture. Some people are hesitant, some want to know more and others are just curious. In this section, Sinomedica has gathered and summarized the most frequently asked questions by patients to give a clear understanding of what acupuncture is and what it involves.

What is acupuncture?

Acupuncture is a treatment derived from traditional Chinese medicine. Fine needles are inserted at certain sites in the body for preventative and therapeutic purposes.

Medical acupuncture is the use of acupuncture based on a scientific medical diagnosis and treatment approach. It is a well-established and recognized medical treatment for many acute and chronic diseases, as well as for, physical health (pain, fertility, integrative oncology, weight loss) and mental health (anxiety, stress, burnout, depression).

What are the benefits?

Medical acupuncture is a recognized method for treating numerous acute and chronic diseases. Medical acupuncture as an integrated medicine is also the ideal supplement to other treatment protocols. Acupuncture is painless, has no side-effects, no contraindication and is compatible with most medications.

How long does the treatment last?

It is personal and depends on the patient’s state of health. Usually patients feel the positive effect of the acupuncture treatment after the first session. Symptoms improve significantly after each session. Health benefits build on each other thanks to the treatment’s cumulative effect, which delivers long-lasting results.

After how long do you see the benefits?

It is personal and depends on the health condition of the patient. Usually patients feel the positive effect of the acupuncture treament  after the first session. Symptoms improve significantly after each sessions. Health benefits builds on each other thanks to the treatment cumulative effect  which deliver long lasting  treatments benefits.